GeoIP Location - locate an IP address

How is my IP address?
What is an IP address?

Information about IP / Hostname

IP Address: 34.200.252.156
Hostname:
ec2-34-200-252-156.compute-1.amazonaws.com
Country Code: US
3 Letters Code: USA
Country Flag:
United States
Country Name: United States
State / Region: TX Texas
City: Houston
Postal Code: 77072
Latitude: 29.6997
Longitude: -95.5858
Time Zone: America/Chicago
All GeoIP location information without guarantee
What is an IP address?

IP is the abbreviation for Internet Protocol and is a kind of address on the Internet. Generally one has to differentiate between a dynamic and a static IP address.

Such an IP address consists of 4 randomly generated blocks of numbers, separated by a period.Each block of numbers has 1 - 3 characters and is used to identify every computer on the Internet. Example form of an IP: 00.000.0.00

An industrial server receives a fixed IP address (which must be registered and approved) with assigned parameters. This is usually installed in a data center. Thus data & parameters of an industrial server e.g. can be queried with a "GeoIP Location Tool".

A privately used computer in the home network is installed in an Internet line for access to the Internet. This Internet line receives a dynamic IP address from the provider (i.e. constantly changing IP, usually every 24 hours).

Some webmasters who operate home servers / NAS or IP cams ask themselves: Why does this IP address change every 24 hours, does that have to be? The answer to this question is: YES, for security reasons, because every computer can be attacked by hackers via its IP address. To avoid or complicate this, the IP address becomes dynamic. In order to make a home server or IP cam accessible from outside the home network, the server master can use a DynDNS provider / service. This provides a permanent connection from one dynamic IP to an external fixed address (domain). A determination of the data and parameters of a dynamic IP is also possible with the "GeoIP Location Tool".
Top Website

Geo IP Location - eine IP-Adresse lokalisieren

Information über IP-Adresse / Hostname

IP-Adresse: 54.204.185.160
Hostname:
ec2-54-204-185-160.compute-1.amazonaws.com
Ländercode 2: US
Ländercode 3: USA
Flagge Land: United States
Land Name: United States
Staat / Region: VA Virginia
Stadt: Ashburn
Postleitzahl: 20149
Breitengrad: 39.0853
Längengrad: -77.6452
Zeitzone: America/New_York
Alle Geo IP Location Angaben ohne Gewähr
Was ist eine IP-Adresse?

IP ist die Abkürzung für Internet Protocol und gilt als eine Art Adresse im Internet. Generell muß man unterscheiden zwischen einer dynamischen und einer statischen IP.

Eine solche IP-Adresse besteht aus 4 zufällig generierten Zahlenblöcken, getrennt durch einen Punkt. Jeder Zahlenblock hat 1 - 3 Zeichen und dient zur Identifizierung eines jeden Rechners im Internet. Beispiel Form einer IP: 00.000.0.00

Ein industrieller Server erhält eine feste IP-Adresse (die registriert und genehmigt werden muß) mit fest zugeordneten Parametern, welcher in der Regel in einem Rechenzentrum installiert ist. Somit können Daten & Parameter eines industriellen Servers z.B. mit einem "GeoIP Location Tool" abgefragt werden.

Ein privat genutzter Rechner im heimischen Netzwerk wird für den Zugang zum Internet in eine Internet-Leitung installiert. Diese Internet-Leitung erhält vom Provider eine dynamische IP-Adresse (also stetig wechselnde IP, in der Regel alle 24 Stunden).

Einige Webmaster, die Homeserver / NAS oder IP-Cams betreiben, fragen sich: Warum wechselt denn alle 24 Stunden diese IP-Adresse, muß das sein? Die Anwort auf diese Frage lautet: JA, aus Sicherheitsgründen, denn jeder Rechner ist über seine IP-Adresse von Hackern angreifbar. Um dies zu verhindern oder zu erschweren wird die IP-Adresse dynamisch. Um dennoch einen Homeserver oder IP-Cam von außerhalb des heimischen Netzwerkes erreichbar zu machen, kann der Servermaster einen DynDNS Provider / Dienst nutzen. Dieser stellt eine permanente Konnektierung von einer dynamischen IP zu einer externen festen Adresse (Domain) her. Eine Ermittlung der Daten und Parameter einer dynamischen IP ist ebenfalls mit dem "Geo IP Location Tool" möglich.